The Veer Union Set To Release New Album "Decade" In January 2016

Host your website
with iPage!

December 8, 2015 Vancouver, BC based act The Veer Union are set to release their newest slab of guitar driven melodic rock entitled "Decade" on January 29, 2016 worldwide through Pavement Entertainment..


On December 11, 2015, Revolver will be premiering the video for the single “Defying Gravity” and the iTunes pre-order goes live that day with instant gratification of the same track here:  and

In addition, on December 16, 2015 the band will start a Facebook Bundle Pre-Order that includes a signed CD and Veer Union t-shirt.

2016 marks the 10 year span between The Veer Unions' first album "Time To Break The Spell" (2006) and their brand new release appropriately titled "Decade". This marks 10 years of The Veer Union and their struggles of overcoming adversity and follows the highly successful 2012 release "Divide The Blackened Sky". 

Lead vocalist Crispin Earl took a rather unique approach to coincide with the concept of the new album "Decade". He took the opportunity to take 5 unreleased songs which were written before the first incarnation of The Veer Union 10 years ago, and  bring them back to life. 5 brand new songs were also written for this new album bridging the span of over a DECADE proving that The Veer Union can stand the test of time. By incorporating the original vision of the band and blending it with the current incarnation, "Decade" truly takes the listener through the musical and emotion journey that represents all that is The Veer Union.

Crispin, like many other musicians, has struggled with depression over the years. Despite his internal battle he continues to persevere through life and his musical journey, which is what the leadoff single "Defying Gravity" lyrically signifies. The album was self produced by Crispin in order to oversee every aspect of the recording and emotion involved in the making of the release.

It has taken "The Veer Union" 4 years to rebuild and form a "New Union" with new members Ryan Ramsdell (Rhythm Guitar), Dan Sittler (Lead Guitar), Touring Drummer Tyler Reimer, and Amal Wijayanayake (Bass/Scream Vocals). The Veer Union is now ready to take 2016 by storm with a new album, new outlook, and new fire burning inside them. Look out for the new album "Decade" coming to you January 29, 2016. 

Decade Track Listing:
01. Defying Gravity
02. Watch You Lose
03. You Can't Have It All
04. I Said
05. Make Believe
06. We All Will
07. I Don't Care
08. The Unwanted
09. Heart Attack
10. The Underrate

Decade drops on January 29, 2016 at all the usual outlets via Pavement Entertainment.

Confirmed North American tour dates are as follows. Look for many more dates coming soon..

The Veer Union w/ Bobaflex, Bridge To Grace, and Artifas Tour Dates:
Thursday February 18, 2016 in San Diego, CA at Brick by Brick
Friday February 19, 2016 in Phoenix, AZ at Last Exit Live
Thursday February 25, 2016 in Lubbock, TX at Blue Light Live
Friday February 26, 2016 in Abeline, TX at Legends Rock House
Saturday February 27, 2016 in Tyler, Texas - Clicks Live
Wednesday March 2, 2016 in Shreveport, LA at Hangar 21
Thursday March 3, 2016 in Crowley, LA at Sam's Place
Saturday March 5, 2016 in Madison, AL at 11th Frame
Sunday March 6, 2016 in Destin, Fl at Club LA
Wednesday March 9, 2016 in Tallahassee, FL at Pugs Live
Thursday March 10, 2016 in Jacksonville Beach, Fl at Free Bird Live (Save the Arts)
Friday March 11, 2016 in Wilmington, NC at Cardinal
Saturday March 12, 2016 in Charlotte, NC at Amos Southend
Saturday March 19, 2016 in Hagarstown, MD at Hard Times Cafe
Friday March 25, 2016 in Kent, OH at The Outpost

Copyright © 2015 - All Rights Reserved - 3rd party links open in a new browser window.